top of page

Welcome

Hi my name is Isabel, I'm married with three children, all boys and have got two dogs, one male Cavalier King Charles Spaniel(6 years old )and one female Goldendoodle (3 years old), I own my own doggy business doing day care and dog boarding, started the business in 2017, I am also qualified in Animal care with Btec first and National Certificate, Canine first aid and a short behaviour course as well.


I decided to start this blog because one of my friends suggested it , as she is looking for a new puppy and she was and is asking me for advice on how to go about it.


During my child hood I have owned a Yorkshire Terrier when I was a child and then during my adult life I have owned a ruby Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, a blenheim Cavalier and a Goldendoodle, all from 8 weeks. The ruby Cavalier has crossed over rainbow bridge in 2017, he was very ill with the typical cavalier traits.


I know how much of a mine field nowadays getting a puppy, with alot of scams going around and the extortionate rates due to Covid-19 and lockdown when everyone wants a puppy.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Dog Insurance

I won't mention any company names but I've had positive and negative experiences with dog insurance. First experience ever was with my first adult dog I got in 2008, first of all the company wouldn't

Starting and Running a Dog Business

Ever since I was little I wanted to work with dogs just because I loved them, so in college I did Animal care and spent 2 years getting qualifications. I worked in a few kennels as work experience and

Dominance Theory Debunked

When I was in college in the late 90's the canine studies teacher taught us the pack theory in dogs and how we have to be the pack leaders to our dogs, the pack theory was discovered by Robert Schenke

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page